Albion Look to End Season with a Win Over Rosslyn Park

April 26, 2024
April 26, 2024 Albion

 Plymouth Albion will aim to end the 2023-24 season on a high on Saturday afternoon when they take on Rosslyn Park at the Brickfields.

Albion head into the season finale having won three of the last four, with Sedgley taking a 47-32 win at Park Lane a fortnight ago in an incredibly exciting encounter.

The result meant Rosslyn Park secured third in National League 1 this season after their draw with Blackheath at The Rock.

Albion are still leading Birmingham Moseley in the fight for fourth though, and a bonus-point win this weekend will make absolutely sure of fourth for the Janners.

Park’s draw last time out was their second of the season having previously shared the spoils with Sedgley in Manchester in January. They have taken six wins on the road, with another eight at home.

One of those home successes arrived against us on the opening day of the season, when tries from Shea Cornish, Seta Raumakita, Sam Daly and Harry Wilkinson brought two bonus points back to Plymouth.

A win for Albion would be their 15th of the campaign, and their 11th at home. A finish of fourth would constitute an improvement on fifth in 2022-23, with one win more than we achieved a year ago.

Team News:

Dan Pullinger comes back into the fold having missed the penultimate game of the season in Manchester, with Ramaz Rukhadze dropping out.

Morgan Stone also returns on the Left Wing, while Jamin Hoffman is in at centre as Connor Eastgate goes from the replacement pool.

Seta Raumakita returns on the bench, and is joined there by Harry Wilkinson, Callum Davies, Connor Eastgate and Bobby Wigginton.

The Team In Full:

  1. Jenson Boughton
  2. Gabe Mead
  3. Dan Pullinger
  4. Scott Makepeace
  5. Jake Clemson
  6. Jake Bond
  7. Torin Clarke
  8. Angus Hodges
  9. Jack Oulton ©
  10. Phil Jones
  11. Morgan Stone
  12. Archie Hill
  13. Jamin Hoffman
  14. Paul Brown-Bampoe
  15. Tom Putt


  1. Harry Wilkinson
  2. Callum Davies
  3. Connor Eastgate
  4. Seta Raumakita
  5. Bobby Wigginton